Diverseness

Since this week’s theme is social, I got thinking. I joined a sorority last year, in hopes of networking, have a sisterhood bond, but not only that. I joined a Multicultural sorority so i can connect with my heritage but also learn about others. This sorority has brought me together with all different types of people. And its great. I believe people in this world should open their eyes to believe that everyone is different, even if you have a different background, different accent, different skin color. Never judge someone by their appearance. Thats what i have learned this past year. Even thought someone may look like they don’t belong, or they’re different, in some way they are just like you. So i gathered up the different colored band aids that i have to show the different colors between them, but at the end, they are still band aids, they do the same thing, they heal wounds. We are people, we are all the same in some way. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment